Share On

Chairman of The Executive Council

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum - Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council

Introduction
His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum graduated from the world-renowned Royal Military Academy at Sandhurst in the UK in 2001, where he learned the values of discipline, commitment and responsibility. After attending several specialised training courses in economy at the London School of Economics and the Dubai School of Government, Sheikh Hamdan built on his theoretical education by acquiring the practical skills of leadership and public administration from his father His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.
His Highness Sheikh Hamdan has always been keen to attend his father’s court (majlis) and learn from him. He continued to constantly accompany His Highness Sheikh Mohammed inside and outside the country, which further honed and polished his talents and skills, especially as his father, who was at this stage the Crown Prince of Dubai, began the implementation of the ambitious development vision for Dubai.

Crown Prince

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid assumed his position as the Crown Prince of Dubai, as per a decree issued by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid, in his capacity as Ruler of Dubai, on 1st February 2008, nearly a year and a half after appointing His Highness Sheikh Hamdan as Chairman of Dubai Executive Council, under a decree issued by His Highness the Ruler of Dubai on the 8th September 2006.

In his capacity as Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, His Highness is behind the development and the establishment of many sustainable development plans in Dubai, including the Dubai Plan 2021, the Dubai Innovation Strategy and “Dubai - the Smartest City” initiative. Sheikh Hamdan has been playing a vital role in recognising and implementing the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid through enhancing the various aspects of life, and steering Dubai to achieve top rankings in the global leadership race.

His Highness the Crown Prince of Dubai is always keen to meet people without any restrictions or barriers and listen to their concerns. He has a distinctive presence within various national work sites, and clearly shows ample leadership characteristics with a deep-rooted knowledge, wisdom, experience and passion. He is following in the footsteps of his father His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid, in following up on people’s concerns and working to solve their problems through direct communication with them all over the country.

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed says: “I learned from Mohammed bin Rashid that leadership is not only a privilege and an honour, but also a tremendous responsibility and that patriotism is embodied in the tireless efforts to serve the country and the commitment to ensure its leadership position. I acquired from him his passion for ambition and commitment, his sense of responsibility, modesty, discipline and wisdom his attentiveness and counselling before decision making.”

His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed is a distinguished leader, passionate about management, quality and excellence. He oversees the leadership of the emirate's economy and its future directions. He’s also a respected knight, an acclaimed poet and a supporter of arts, culture and heritage.

In the field of smart transformation, His Highness is leading the government work development system, the project of transforming Dubai into the smartest city in the world and making it the new global economy hub.

His Highness was behind the launch of an initiative to write the world’s first autobiography of a city through social media (MyDubai). The main goal of the initiative was to show the world the beautiful lives, unique identity and true culture of the city that lies beneath the urban and technological advancements.

مشاركة على

رئيس المجلس التنفيذي

سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذي

كلمة سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم ولي عهد دبي رئيس المجلس التنفيذيالنشأة
تخرّج سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم من أكاديمية "ساندهيرست" البريطانية العالمية سنة 2001، حيث تعلّم قيم الانضباط، والالتزام والمسؤولية في الحياة العملية والخاصة، ثم درس الاقتصاد في كلية "لندن للاقتصاد"، أتبعها بدراسة الإدارة الحكومية في أرقى ممارساتها ومعاييرها في كلية محمد بن راشد للإدارة الحكومية، لينتقل  سموه  إلى نهل مهارات القيادة والإدارة الحكومية على أرض الواقع من خلال قربه الدائم من والده صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، حيث كان حريصاً على الدوام على التواجد في مجلس والده ومرافقته في حله وترحاله، ما أكسبه مهارات وقدرات نوعية في هذا المجال، خاصة وأن والده، الذي كان في هذه المرحلة ولياً لعهد دبي، قد بدأ حينها في تنفيذ رؤيته التنموية الطموحة لدبي.

ولاية العهد
تولىّ سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد بن راشد موقعه ولياً لعهد دبي بمقتضى مرسوم أصدره صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد -بصفته حاكماً لإمارة دبي- في الأول من فبراير 2008، وذلك بعد قرابة عام ونصف العام من تولي سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد رئاسة المجلس التنفيذي لإمارة دبي، بمقتضى مرسوم أصدره صاحب السمو حاكم دبي في الثامن من سبتمبر 2006.

وبصفته ولياً لعهد دبي، ورئيساً للمجلس التنفيذي، كان سموه وراء وضع وإرساء العديد من خطط التنمية المستدامة في إمارة دبي، وأحدثها خطة دبي 2021، واستراتيجية دبي للابتكار، ومبادرة دبي المدينة الأذكى عالمياً؛ تنفيذاً لرؤية صاحب السمو حاكم دبي بالارتقاء بمختلف نواحي الحياة، والوصول بدبي إلى مراكز متقدمة في سباق الريادة العالمية.

وسمو ولي عهد دبي متابع دقيق للشأن العام، وله حضوره المميز  في مختلف مواقع العمل الوطني، كما أنه يتمتع بفراسة قائد شاب، ومعرفة مسؤول، وخبرات مجرب صقلته التجربة، وهو ماض على خطى والده صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد في متابعة شؤون وقضايا الناس وهمومهم من خلال التواصل المباشر معهم في مختلف مواقعهم.

يقول سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد: تعلمت من محمد بن راشد أن القيادة ليست تشريفاً وإنما مسؤولية، وأن حبّ الوطن يتجسد بالعمل الدؤوب في خدمته، والالتزام بضمان ريادته، كما تشربت منه شيم الطموح والالتزام والشعور بالمسؤولية والتواضع والانضباط والحكمة وسعة الصدر  والحرص على الاستماع والاستشارة قبل اتخاذ القرارات.

إن سمو الشيخ حمدان بن محمد قائد شغوف بفنون الإدارة والجودة والتميّز، يشرف على قيادة اقتصاد الإمارة وتوجهاتها المستقبلية، وهو فارس في مضامير سباقات الخيل، وشاعر  متمكن في حضرة القصيدة، وداعم للفنون والثقافة والتراث.

وفي ميدان التحوّل الذكي، فإن سموه يقود منظومة تطوير العمل الحكومي ومشروع تحويل دبي إلى المدينة الأذكى عالمياً، وإلى مركز للاقتصاد العالمي الجديد.

وكان سموه صاحب أول مبادرة لكتابة سيرة ذاتية لمدينة عبر مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي  My Dubai، التي أراد منها أن يقول للعالم إن وراء تقدّم دبي هوية متفردة وثقافة حقيقية وقيم اجتماعية تمتد لآلاف السنين.